Kim Khan Zaki

Tuesday, December 18, 2007

Kim Khan Zaki "Zack" is a local Singaporean fighter who earned his spot by winning the regional fist of fury tournament. Zach is the least experienced fighter of the confirmed participants. He has 16 fights, 11 wins and 5 losses.

Zach started learning muay thai when he was 17yrs old. Having seen and read about the sport he got hooked and was determined to learn. Weighing a hefty 93kg he also wanted to shed some weight. Although at that time Muay Thai was not a prominent sport in Singapore he found a gym, started training and has never looked back!

He first fought when he was 18 years old at the amateur world tournament and lost due to a dislocated shoulder. Not to be discouraged he was determined to win at least one fight so went away, trained harder and returned to the games the following year. This time he made it through to the quarter finals.

Following a 2.5 year break owing to National Service, he saved up enough money and went to live and train in Thailand for 6 months at the WMC Gym in Koh Samui and Tor Chalermchai in Bangkok.

In 2005 Zach returned to Singapore and set up his own personal training business specialising in Muay Thai for fitness.

In 2006 he won the WMC Muay Thai Against Drugs Challenge and was invited to fight at the prestigious King's Birthday in Bangkok. In 2007 he fought in the Fists of Fury in Singapore. It was this victory which qualified him as one of the 16 Contenders.

Personal Information

  • Name: Kim Khan Zaki

  • Fight Name: Zig Zach, better known as Zach

  • Date of Birth: 4th Sept 1982

  • Nationality: Singaporean

  • Heritage: Indonesian mixed Chinese

  • Height: 1.83m

  • Weight: 74kg

  • Gym: BXG Singapore

Fight Record

  • Fights: 16

  • Wins: 11

  • Losses: 5

  • KO's: 7

Technorati : ,

16 fighters of the Contender Asia 2008 including Zig Zach

Sunday, December 2, 2007

16 fighters of the Contender Asia 2008. 16 fighters from 12 countries. The more detail about each fighters will be available soon. Here we go:

  1. Alain Sylvestre from Canada
  2. Bruce Macfie from Australia
  3. David Pacquette from England
  4. Dzhabar Askerov from United Arab Emirates
  5. James Martinez from USA
  6. John Wayne Parr from Australia
  7. Naruepol Fairtex from Thailand
  8. Jose Pitu Sans from Spain
  9. Rafik Bakkouri from France
  10. Sean Wright from Scotland
  11. Soren Mongkontong from Australia
  12. Trevor Smandych from Canada
  13. Yodsaenklai from Thailand
  14. “Yukay” Joakim Karlsson from Sweden
  15. Zig Zach from Singapore
  16. Zidov Dominik from Switzerland